top of page

Board of Directors

Positive Bright Start is governed by a board of volunteer directors.  The responsibility of the Board of Directors is to refine the mission and purpose of our agency, and to ensure effective planning and adequate financial resources for the accomplishment of the mission.  The Board provides ongoing monitoring and strengthening of programs and services,  actively promotes its purpose, and has discretion in the disbursement of funds.  Each board member is committed to a two year term.  


Are you interested in serving on the Positive Bright Start Board of Directors?  Contact us!

Read our Board Expectations, the Executive Director's Letter of Introduction to the agency, and our Case for Support.   Not convinced yet that you should join our Board?  Look at the adorable faces of the kids we serve here


2022 -- 2023


Holly Morsbach Sweeney -- President

Diane Bythell -- Secretary

Crystal McComas -- Treasurer

Sally Kelsey -- Past President

Angela Hedrick

Ruth Shadel

Steven Jacobs

Griffin Jacobson

Ky Kanaman


Marie Taylor – Executive Director, non-voting member

bottom of page